crunchy goodness


I decided that my yogurt breakfasts needed some homemade granola
so I made my first ever batch
with pumpkin seeds instead of sesame seeds so I didn’t have to run to the market 
 
so so yummy
I separated it into two bags
one for breakfasts
one for snacks & hiking – to this one I added chocolate and dried cherries
5 Responses to “crunchy goodness”

  1. This looks yummy. I did think her recipe looked great. I’ll have to try it now.

  2. it really is. and super easy to make too.

  3. Thank you, Lib, for sending the link to the recipe to everyone! It looks awesome here. I had to laugh at all the replies she received on GRANOLA! Funny. I’ll have to get sunflower seeds (and brown rice syrup which hopefully is at the co-op). Otherwise, I’ll use maple syrup like you suggested. We’re in the middle of another winter blizzard today. Wish you could be here!

  4. I know – that was funny! I hope you like it! And that the co-op has brown rice syrup. Personally, I don’t think I’d like it as much with maple syrup, but I don’t love maple syrup in general.

  5. Yummy! You mentioned the granola, but I didn’t see this photo until today. Looks very tasty! 😛

Leave a Reply

