sculpture trail

if you read my last blog
I don’t think I ever shared any stories from the second half of my road trip
from Michigan to Oregon
my bad

on the way, I spent a week in a little town called Lyons, in Colorado, to do some hiking
it’s midway between Boulder and Estes Park

great town, by the way
I’d definitely vacation there again

I knew it was my kind of town when I heard about their annual sculpture trail
that year, the trail told the story of Jack and the Beanstalk
if I remember correctly, today’s photo shows one artist’s interpretation of the giant

3 Responses to “sculpture trail”

  1. that sounds like my kind of town too…

  2. thanks, Barbara!

    and amy – yes, you’d love it there. and it’s outdoorsy enough for k, tee-hee 😉

Leave a Reply

